Snapchat has always been a great tool to share moments with friends and family members. While you share visual content through the messaging platform, the content disappears as soon as you say ‘Snap!’.

But, if you are wondering what happens when strange photos are shared, then these are deleted automatically from the server as well as the device.

However, when you would be delighted to communicate in the best way, the excitement increases with a display of photographs.

In fact, the fun of using the app lasts just for a few seconds. But, every now and then, people may clutter the messaging platform and distract others with something weird. If that’s the situation, then the best thing to do is to block them so that their messages don’t appear on the stream.

So, with this mind, let’s check out how you can stay updated with the Snapchat feed without disturbing anything.

Read Also : Simple Methods to Upload Pictures To Snapchat for Android and iOs

Updating The App

Before you start off, you should always ensure that you are using the latest version of Snapchat. This is quite necessary because the features keep on changing as time passes by.

In order to accomplish the task, you need to go to the Play Store or the online store of the smartphone. As you check for updates, you need to apply them for eliminating security threats and improving the app.

NOTE: You may need to download the exact VPN before you apply the Snapchat update. Once you are able to establish the connection, you should allow the smartphone to trace the location. This could just be trick if you don’t wish to wait when the update is getting downloaded.

Once you have used the VPN, you need to go back to the application and open it again.

What Happens When You Block Someone?

According to the development team of Snapchat, if you block a friend, then they won’t be able to view the story or send messages. While the feature is different from the ‘Remove Friend’ feature, you can still see what they are posting in Public.

Once the person is blocked, he or she won’t be notified from your end.

Different Ways on How to Block Annoying People On Snapchat

Steps You Need To Follow For Blocking People

Step 1: After launching the app, you need to go to the ‘Friends’ icon that’s present in the bottom leftmost corner.

Follow For Blocking People

Step 2: Once the list of friends appears on the screen, you need to tap on the name you want to block.

Step 3: Once you are directed to the Chat window, you need to tap on three lines that are visible on topmost left corner. This takes you to the menu where you would find the ‘Block’ option under the settings.

Step 4: As soon as you tap on the relevant option, you would have to confirm the step through a dialog box. If you don’t wish to block the person at that instance, then you can tap on ‘Cancel’.

You Need To Follow For Blocking People

Finally, the posts would not appear in the feeds and the person won’t be able to contact you through the messaging service.

Steps For Blocking The User Who Has Recently Joined You

Step 1: When someone desires to join you and sends a notification, then you should select the option, ‘I Added’.

Step 2: Afterwards, you must go to the aggregate list and search for the name of the individual.

Step 3: Soon after you have found the name, you should tap on the gear icon. You would see the icon towards the right hand side of the name.

Step 4: As you click the ‘Block’ option, you can detain the individual from sending snaps and even viewing the history.

Steps For Removing Someone From The Contacts List

Step 1: Once you swipe the touchscreen, you first need to tap on the Bitmoji icon.

Step 2: Now, you need to tap on the option, ‘My Friends’ and skim through the list to find the person.

Step 3: Once you have found the profile, you need to tap on the name and the gear icon which denotes ‘Settings’.

Step 4: Afterwards, you must tap on ‘Remove Friend’. The option would be available just below ‘Clear Conversation’ and right above ‘Block’.

In case you want to reconsider the friend to be in the list, then you can close the box by clicking on ‘Cancel’.

Read Also: How to Recover Old Snapchats History,Photos and Videos from Windows, Mac, Android & iPhone?

Steps For Unblocking An Individual

If you have changed your mind and want to unblock the person, then here are the steps you need to follow.

Step 1: As soon as you open the application, you need to tap on the Profile icon at the topmost left hand side corner.

Step 2: Next, you need to go to the ‘Settings’ section and scroll the screen till you find the ‘Blocked’ option.

Unblocking An Individual

Step 3: After tapping on the option, you would see the list of individuals you have excluded. To bring them back into the friend’s list, you need to tap on the cross (X) that’s beside the name.

Step 4: In the end, you need to tap ‘Ok’ to confirm and unblock the profile.

Hope you find aforementioned ways on How To Block Annoying People On Snapchat useful. Besides it, you can go through a comprehensive guide pertaining to Snapchat if you wish to use the app to a better extent. If safety is the prime concern, then you can submit a report to the team of Snapchat.